.

Save My (Tainted) Soul?

Here’s the deal – I’m not exactly an uber-religious kinda girl, but when it comes to the big stuff, I put in an appearance. Kind of like not going to church every Sunday but giving up things for Lent… that sorta thing.

So anyway, the Holy Month is about 5 days away, and it just hit me that I’m not supposed to be reading anything smutty or scandalous for a whole 29-30 days after this Friday.

Yeah… crap.

My TBR list, is HUGE, and I mean that literally… there is so much on there that even I can’t keep track of it all. But I know for a fact that I won’t be reading any of my chick-lit or adult contemporaries for a while. That’s okay.

What I need help in is figuring out what I should and shouldn’t read in my YA pile.

So here are the first 20 books on my TBR list: (I know, I’m pretty embarrassed I haven’t read most of these already. What is wrong with me?)

  1. Becoming Chloe – Catherine Ryan Hyde
  2. The Day I Killed James – Catherine Ryan Hyde
  3. Wintergirls – Laurie Halse Anderson
  4. Wings – Aprilynne Pike
  5. Once Dead, Twice Shy – Kim Harrison
  6. Love Is Hell (anthology) – Scott Westerfeld, Libba Bray, et al.
  7. The Explosionist – Jenny Davidson
  8. Madapple – Christine Meldrum
  9. Evermore – Alyson Noel (I kind of left this one midway earlier…)
  10. Swoon – Nina Malkin (LOL! Probably not reading after Friday…)
  11. Wondrous Strange – Lesley Livingston
  12. Prada and Prejudice – Mandy Hubbard
  13. Perfect Chemistry – Simone Elkeles (I’ve been so psyched for this one!)
  14. Sloane Sisters – Anna Carey
  15. Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead
  16. A Kiss in Time – Alex Flinn
  17. 13 Little Blue Envelopes – Maureen Johnson
  18. Girl At Sea – Maureen Johnson
  19. Broken Soup – Jenny Valentine
  20. Map of the Known World – Lisa Ann Sandell

Now help me out – name 5 books that I should absolutely read before Friday evening rolls around. It doesn’t matter whether you think they’re too smutty for a holy month, or if you just think I’m stupid for not reading them yet. PICK 5!

Don’t worry about length or depth or anything – I’m a quick reader and I’ll write my thoughts down to put together as a review later. All you need to tell me is what I can or can’t read. HURRY!!!

Ready, set, HELP ME!

4 responses

  1. I haven’t read it but I’ve heard Swoon is pretty hot and heavy. You may want to go there for one of your selections. 🙂

    August 16, 2009 at 5:49 pm

  2. amy

    You MUST read perfect chemistry. Proabably one of my fave books. The day i Killed James is also pretty surprising, but good!
    -amy

    August 16, 2009 at 9:45 pm

  3. 1.Evermore
    2.Swoon (Hehe!!)
    3.Wondrous Strange
    4.Love Is Hell
    5.Wings or Prada & Prejudice or Vampire Academy (You can decide on that one. 😛 )

    Hope this helps Mya!

    -Senfaye

    August 17, 2009 at 7:50 pm

  4. 1. Evermore
    2. Prada and Prejudice
    3. Wings
    4. Sloane Sisters
    5. A Map of the Known World

    August 27, 2009 at 11:22 am

Leave a Reply

