.

IMM: My May + June in Books

I’ve been meaning to do an IMM post for weeks… more specifically my “May in Books” post. But May is long gone, and June almost is, too. So instead of keeping this on hold for next week (which is going to be INSANE since my research paper is in and it’s time for endless presentations and dissertations and lectures and what-not until my time is overrr!) I’m getting this in now! As always this is brought to you by Kristi (who got it from Alea)! =)

Books Received

I call it the "EEEK! CAN'T BELIEVE I WON THIS!" bookshelf.

Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side – Beth Fantaskey (signed hardcover) Thanks to YA Reads Forum and Beth Fantaskey!

Silver Phoenix – Cindy Pon (signed ARC + bookmark) Thanks to Yan and Cindy Pon!

My Big Nose and Other Natural Disasters – Sydney Salter (signed paperback and awesome charm bracelet) Thanks to Yan and Sydney Salter!

Kiss of Life – Daniel Waters (hardcover) from IB Teen Book Blog!

At Face Value – Emily Franklin (paperback + Love You Hate You Miss You insert) from Elizabeth Scott!

Death by Denim – Linda Gerber (signed paperback + bookmark) from Linda Gerber!

Willow – Julia Hoban (hardcover) from Steph Su

If I Stay – Gayle Forman (hardcover) from Steph Su

Perfect Fifths – Megan McCafferty (hardcover) from Steph Su (have I mentioned how much I love her?)

Going Too Far; The Boys Next Door; Major Crush – all by Jennifer Echols (signed paperbacks) Thanks to Carol and Jennifer Echols!

I just wanted to point out the formats so you could all see how generous people have been. It isn’t easy or cheap shipping out books to where I am, and I know I made a lot of people poorer just for the sake of my entertainment. So a HUGE collective thank you to everyone on this list for being so amazing!!!

Books Bought/Given To Me (in various formats)

Flowers in the Attic – V.C. Andrews [Sigh. Yeah, I did.]

What Happens Here – Tara Altebrando

Swoon – Nina Malkin

Madapple – Christina Meldrum (eeeek! I’m so glad this is finally here!!!)

Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead (my friend brought me all three as a gift for introducing her to Twilight last year. lol!)

Frostbite – Richelle Mead

Shadow Kiss – Richelle Mead

Strange Angels – Lili St. Crow (gave in and bought the e-book – couldn’t wait anymore!)

Broken Soup – Jenny Valentine

The Time Traveler’s Wife – Audrey Niffeneger [This month’s present for my sister]

Paradise – Judith McNaught

Perfect – Judith McNaught

Night Whispers – Judith McNaught

Someone to Watch over Me – Judith McNaught

A Kiss in Time – Alex Flinn

One Fifth Avenue – Candace Bushnell

A fantastic two months in books, don’t you think? Of course, now I’m severely behind on reading, not to mention poor and downtrodden and I need to find another source of income… but hey! I love every moment of it!

PS. I’m moving countries again soon… and I really need to get rid of some of the stuff on my bookshelf. Which means GIVEAWAYS!!! Keep checking back! =D

10 responses

  1. Wow so many books won! You lucky girl. 🙂 I loved If I Stay, Willow and Death by Denim. I’m dying to read Silver Phoenix and A Kiss in Time! Happy reading.

    June 21, 2009 at 11:22 am

  2. amy

    Flowers in the attic? Guilty pleasure:-D
    Enjoy your books!
    -amy

    June 21, 2009 at 11:56 am

  3. Lots of great GREAT!!! books! hope you enjoy them all and cannot wait to see what you think about Jessica’s Guide or Silver Phoenix

    June 21, 2009 at 12:55 pm

  4. Yeay! for having such a great week. All of those books look amazing.

    June 21, 2009 at 1:22 pm

  5. That’s a plethora of books to enjoy! you will be a busy girl…have fun!

    June 21, 2009 at 2:29 pm

  6. You got a lot! I’m jealous 😛

    Happy Reading!

    -Briana

    June 21, 2009 at 4:40 pm

  7. I’m so jealous! You’ve got a ton of great books! I can’t wait to read Silver Pheonix and Kiss of Life! Lucky Duck!

    June 21, 2009 at 5:17 pm

  8. yay for book wins!! and thanks for reading silver phoenix! =D

    June 21, 2009 at 5:29 pm

  9. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix)

    Alot of great books, I have quite a few of them. Willow is great. I’m reading If I Stay. Happy reading!

    June 21, 2009 at 6:30 pm

  10. Great books you got this week, If I Stay and Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side are great. Enjoy.

    June 21, 2009 at 7:39 pm

Leave a Reply

